Reviews & Testimonials

"I'd just like to say a massive thank you to Alan for getting Abbie Starsmeare through her driving test first time, we are very happy, we can't recommend Alan enough, now Abbie will be doing her advanced driving with Alan."

Paul Starsmeare - 05/06/17

"I've just completed my intensive driving course with Adrian and I passed! Adrian has been brilliant all week, I've had a couple of instructors before and Adrian is head and shoulders above them. Worth every penny! I am so thrilled and could not have done it without him."

Julie Deller - 02/06/17

"Just completed a 35 hour course and passed first time. Adrian is a fabulous, patient and great instructor. Felt confident at the end of the week to take my test despite being incredibly nervous throughout the week. Highly recommend Learning2Drive as I grew in confidence having lessons consecutively. Definitely the best way for me to learn. Huge thanks again to Adrian for transforming me from a nervous learner to a competent driver!"

Amy Bye - 30/05/17

"I recently passed a 25 hour course, Alan is a brilliant instructor, made me feel really comfortable and confidant. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to do an intensive course."

Harry Platt - 08/05/17

"Alan is patient experienced and a generally nice man, got Jake through first time time with 30 hours driving. Many thanks Alan, we will miss you!"

Denise Jackson - 24/04/17

"Passed first time. Alan is the best instructor around, and I've used a few :) Thoroughly recommend Learning 2 Drive!"

Jason Lee Spruce - 24/04/17

"30 hours course with Alan passed first time! Made me feel at ease a fantastic teacher would 100% recommend"

Sophie Marshall - 23/03/17

"Did 20hrs with Alan and passed first time with 1 minor. Made it easy to learn, relaxed and allowed me to learn properly. I'd highly recommend Learning 2 Drive for anyone looking to pass. Thanks Alan - you made it easy."

Steven Usher - 13/03/17

"I done an 20 hour intense course and passed my test first time today thank u so much Adrian top bloke brilliant instructor x"

Janet Cutler - 03/03/17

"I completed a 35 hour intensive course and passed first time! Alan is an all-round great guy and a fantastic instructor, I learned everything I needed to within good time during the week and was confident by the end to take my test. I'd highly recommend Learning2Drive to anyone looking to pass, I retained so much more of what I was learning having my lessons consecutively and for me, it was one of the best investments/decisions I've ever made. Thanks again Alan- I couldn't have done it without you!"

Paige Jasmine Lau - 26/01/17

"I had a 20 hour driving course and passed with Alan today. He isn't like any other driving instructor he will be your friend throughout the whole journey, he gives you so much confidence and is a pleasure to be around. Would recommend him to anyone wanting to do an intensive! Thank you so much Alan!"

Georgia Lloyd - 02/12/16

"Brilliant 35 hour course with Alan! Great support and a great guy! Passed first time with no faults! Certainly recommended!"

Conor McFarlane - 22/11/16

"Having passed my driving test on Friday, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting me do an intensive driving course with Dean, and at such short notice.

I was initially a bit nervous since I hadn't had the chance to meet either of you before starting my course, but Dean turned out to be the perfect instructor. His car is great to learn to drive, and Dean himself is precise and clear, calm, patient, understanding, and very encouraging. I could not have got to my test in a better state of mind, and had I failed, I would not have changed instructors.

Thank you very much again!"

Clémentine Dugrand - 12/09/16

"Absolutely brilliant course. Alan was always friendly and helpful. He was always calm and greets you with a smiling face each day. When I first started I was very uncomfortable with the idea of driving, but within the first two days I felt at ease and safe in the car. And the result speaks for itself, within a week I've gone from never driving a car, to having a full licence. Beyond happy and worth every penny. Thank you again for helping me through this, I couldn't have done it without your help and patience!"

Bethany Lack - 10/09/16

"I did the 20 hour intensive course with Alan and passed first time, Alan was a great instructor, made me feel comfortable and had a good laugh, would definitely recommend him! Thanks again Alan."

Julieanne Edwards - 6/09/16

"Well firstly thank you just doesn't quite cut it! What an instructor and bloke Alan is! I took a 20 hour driving course, I was very nervous with no real driving experience and would have never passed first time if it hadn't been for Alan. Not only is he a fantastic instructor he's a fantastic person, a lovely genuine man who makes you feel relaxed and "as confident" as you can be learning! I will forever be grateful!"

Kate Louise Maisey-Zammit - 31/08/16

"Thank you Alan! Would not have been able to pass my test first time without him, especially in such a short amount of time. Absolutely brilliant instructor and would highly recommend to anyone interested in an intense style course. So happy and grateful for the time and effort he put into me. Thank you!"

Eleanor Favelle - 25/08/16

"Alan is a fantastic instructor, extremely patient and helpful, passed my test today with only 1 minor"

James Jones - 24/08/16

"Thank you Alan for helping me pass my test first time,brilliant instructor!! Highly recommended for anyone interested in intensive driving courses. I had 23 hrs which started Monday and passed my test today, couldn't be happier xx"

Dawne Harris - 29/07/16

"Couldn't have achieved what I have done today without the support of my family and friends. Suffering with anxiety is awful and to do what I did today shows I will get better. Also thank you to Alan Reynolds for believing in me and keeping me calm I couldn't have done it without you, brilliant instructor and top bloke x"

Kassandra Robinson - 28/07/2016

"Alan is a wonderful, considerate instructor. Passed today with no faults. Couldn't have asked for a better teacher, very happy"

Lisa Lambrose - 16/07/2016

"Passed 1st time with Alan. Great instructor, very friendly and makes you feel really comfortable in the car and driving. Wouldn't have done it without him, great guy!"

Kellie Webb - 24/06/2016

"Alan is by far the best instructor able to feel comfortable and at ease with learning. Did the full 45 hour course great price for what you get. Recommending everyone I know. Thank you Alan"

Abby Rose Faulkner - 08/04/2016

"Alan was a superstar teacher and I'm so pleased I choose him and drivingcourseslondon, despite a very hard emotional week for me, Alan got me through it and I passed first time. Absolute legend of a bloke. Thankyou."

Claire Richardson - 30/03/2016

"Top man, good company and a fantastic, knowledgeable, patient, experienced and a quality teacher! Highly recommended!"

Jamie Wyndow - 22/03/2016

"Absolutely brilliant, would recommend to anyone, managed to pass with 0 minors so must've been good!"

Callum Connors - 25/02/2016

"Took the 40 hour course with Alan Reynolds and can't thank him enough for all his help! A fantastic in depth course would recommend to anyone looking to pass quickly!"

Sam Neal - 18/12/2015

"Just wanted to say a big thank you to drivingcourseslondon and my driving instructor Alan who was so helpful and was the reason I passed he made me feel at ease and really helped me with his way of explain things and would recommend him 100% to anyone... so if u you want a genuine honest driving instructor you're at the right place couldn't recommend this any higher... thank you Alan"

Rich Clements - 02/07/2015

"The No Nonsense approach was extremely relieving, as I'm suspicious of driving instructors. He knew my ability as soon as I got into the car. He didn't cause me to spend money on more lessons! He got me to test level as quickly as he could! I felt he would have recommended more if he thought they were needed, but DID NOT purposely delay my progress!!!

Not the most expensive, but felt like I received 1st Class service! I felt like I received a free aeroplane seat upgrade; that's the quality and value that was provided!! SENSATIONAL!

I passed with just fifteen hours with the man! He's a GREAT TEACHER!!

Have done and will continue to recommend to any one of my friends!"

Ian Sheppard - 03/06/2015

"I have just completed a 6 day course day with an instructor and passed the test first time around. I couldn't be happier with both the result and also with the manner in which the course was delivered. He is profressional, patient, flexible, honest and willing to do what it takes to help you get to the point where you can confidently take the driving test. I would have absolutely no problem in recommeding him and Learing2Drive."

Ciaran - 29/04/2015

"I would recommend Learning 2 Drive to anyone wanting to take an intensive driving course in the London area. The instructor is a very good instructor - laid-back, patient, calming and knowledgeable - and a specialist at intensive driving courses. I had failed driving tests in the past and was nervous about putting myself through another driving test, but he put me at my ease and built up my skill and confidence. I passed my test on the last day of the course with only a couple of minors and I have now booked to do Pass Plus lessons with him."

Laith - 23/04/2015

"Passed first time - with no minors. I had a great experience with drivingcourseslondon. My instructor was relaxed, friendly and supportive. I did an intensive course over five days and passed first time with no minors! I couldn't be happier with this outcome. Thank you!"

Emma - 18/04/2015

drivingcourseslondon car

"Sorry I haven't sent this earlier but I just wanted to thank you for helping Jack pass his test. He is now nipping around London with joy (you just need to include a lesson on 'how to refill the car with fuel'!)"

Julie - 16/04/2015

"I just wanted to drop you a note to say how pleased we with the way you taught James to drive, getting him though his test. He enjoyed the way you taught him and I'll be recommending you to anyone who asks. Thanks again."

Tracy - 02/04/2015

"Absolutely brilliant! Really enjoyed the week learning. Helped me pass first time!! Would definitely recommend to anyone, very pleased!"

Carlie Palmer - 22/05/2014

"Couldn't have asked for a better instructor. I would recommend anyone to him, he is funny easy to get on with and supports you all the way giving youthe confidence to pass."

Po Thornton - 21/03/2014

"First off, I have already recommended to a few friends.

I originally started to learn to drive about 7 years ago with BSM, failed and took a "break" which lasted the 7 years I just mentioned. I then found drivingcourseslondon on-line as they are local to London, they don't just offer intensive driving courses they specilise in them and do them only.

I took the 25 hour course because I'd been out of a car for so long it was like starting from scratch, I failed but rebooked for a further 8 hours and tested again, unfortunately I failed then too and was pretty dejected.

My instructor was very supportive and we both felt like the examiners had been a little too harsh, especially the second time around. I was contemplating throwing the towel in because my confidence had taken a knock and my instructor convinced me not too. Now you'd suspect this to be in his best interest as it meant more money for him but that wasn't the case, I paid for the exam only and was given two hours tuition before the exam for free. My instructor wanted me to pass, he'd invested his time as had I and the pass is the ultimate goal.

I've always found driving hard and never really enjoyed it, the intense course helped me to retain what I was leanring and when it came to test day I was ready, I had a bit of bad luck, persevered with the support of the instructor and we got through. I definitely recommend drivingcourseslondon."

Darren Lee - 11/09/2013

"OK review time - I have had a couple of lessons before but really struggled firstly to concentrate after working a full day and secondly actually retaining anything I learnt so I decided to book an intensive course. I contacted drivingcourseslondon and he was helpful and recommended the course he thought I would need. I booked online with no problems at all and he replied within a couple of days with my course times.

Now to the driving. He has a Focus which was a pleasure to drive and nice and new, unlike others I have seen and actually has some power unlike the 1L scoda I learnt in before.

He as a teacher is friendly, funny (which helps when you are nervous) knowledgeable and not brash like some driving instructors and taught me well (as I passed he must have). the days were quite long but time flew by and each day was spent practicing test routes, general driving and manoeuvres practice and I have to say I know west London very well now."

Alistair Cobb - 25/07/2013

"I took the 20 hour intensive course with my instructor and passed first time! From the start L2D were very professional.

I was concerned about paying money over the interned straight away and wanted to make sure I liked the car and instructor, so he agreed to meet me and gave me a driving assessment to make sure I was happy and work out how many hours I would need (this is part of the service they give).

Straight away I was comfortable with him and we agreed I'd do the 20 hour course as I'd had previous driving experience. Once I'd paid the deposit, he emailed me with a schedule for the lessons and test.

He was never late picking me up and he was an excellent instructor. I wasn't very good at manoeuvres, particularly reversing round a corner and parallel parking, but he really simplified how it was done so I could do it perfectly. The day before the test we did mock tests so I'd know what to expect and he gave me honest feedback which we then worked on.

During my test, I was understandably nervous but because we'd practised the routes many times, I drove confidentially & passed with only a few minors. I would definitely recommend learning to drive to friends and I'm very thankful to my instructor!

Natalie - 27/04/2013

"I will recommend drivingcourseslondon to anyone that would like to pass their test fairly quickly. I passed first time after taking the 30 hour intensive course over 6 days (passing on the 6th) with Alan! I take my hat off to him, being able to teach me - I'm someone that had no confidence, no spacial awareness, got mixed up with my left and right and lacked concentration!!!! he not only taught me to drive but he taught me to drive with confidence!

I had lessons previously with another instructor and could not retain any information, but Alan has little ways of saying things which instantly stick in your mind! He is very calm and easy to get on with and he made my driving experience fun, where as before I was just terrified every time I got behind the wheel!"

Carol Boyle - 14/02/2013

"I am not sure where to begin. The thought of driving and taking the test was terrifying and somehow Alan managed to make it easy. The way my confidence grew by the day was amazing, he is so calm and trusting too that it made me feel I could do it. Not once did he raise his voice or make me feel stupid. I loved how after the 1st few hours I felt that I could drive already. I would recommend one of those courses to anyone. There is no other word to describe my experience other than utterly 'thrilled' from start to finish, finish being the fact that I did pass 1st time! I will be eternally grateful to drivingcourseslondon for sure!"

Cecy - 06/02/2013

"Thanks to drivingcourseslondon for getting me started on lessons so quickly. I want to say a MASSIVE thank you to my instructor Alan Reynolds for being patient, honest and a brilliant teacher, with lots of useful hints and tips! He always explained things in a clear way and helped me build up my confidence. Alan made it fun! I would highly recommend Alan and drivingcourseslondon to anyone. Best investment I ever made!"

Engela Nortje - 29/01/2013

"What a week! This course is fantastic for anyone even if, like me, have no driving experience beforehand. Not only is it of very high quality, it was fun also. My instructor, Alan Reynolds, has a very calm nature and knows exactly how to put you at ease and teach you all there is to know. I am very glad to say that I passed with flying colours even with the fact that my intensive fell on snow week! I wouldn't of been able to do it without this company. Very reliable and I would recommend this to anyone. You hear a lot of horror stories about driving instructors and I will assure you that this company is the complete opposite to what you hear. If you want to pass, learn the ways of the road in depth and feel comfortable with your instructor book with these and you will be driving in no time."

Clarissa Lloyd - 25/01/2013

"Before finding drivingcourseslondon I went through 5 different instructors from reputable driving schools both regional as well as national such as the AA. I was disappointed by all them and after 2 years and a lot of money! I was about to give up! All these instructors were impatient, rude, perverts and after only money - which was obvious by them being so nice in the first couple lessons, but once I paid upfront they became short tempered monsters, and one of them would even ask me to go and get whisky for him!!

Being a qualified teacher myself, it was just so obvious how terrible instructors they were!! By this time I already felt like I could drive (OK, with some bad habits from the horrible instructors I had) and already even owned a car to drive when I had either my boyfriend or friend next to me and L plates to hand.

I almost gave up when my boyfriend googled "intensive driving London" and found drivingcourseslondon. After speaking to Alan (driving instructor and owner) I felt hope once again. It has been an emotional journey (and expensive!) but drivingcourseslondon (especially Alan) has helped me through and gave me confidence back! He has helped me correct bad habits, and last monday I passed my test!! It took a lot of perseverance and support! And Alan really believed in me which actually made me enjoy driving (which I never thought I could say!)

I enjoyed my experience and the service of Learning 2 Drive so much that I'm planning to do the Pass Plus course in a couple months!"

Ana Marques - 17/01/2013

Well done Jack!
Book online now!

Course availability

Courses are normally available four weeks ahead, although students who can offer flexibility on their start date can sometimes find an earlier start is possible, often as soon as next week.